Meeting Dates

The meeting time and day for committees remain the same each year.

Committees listed in alpha order - links will take you to committee membership and charge. Another page with more committee information and tips on serving in faculty governance

Academic Advising (AAS)

Tuesdays, 1:00 - 2:00pm, for meeting information email Gurman Gill 

Academic Freedom Subcommittee (AFS)

Wednesdays, 12:00 - 1:00pm, for meeting information email Mark Gondree - please note not all AFS meetings are open

Academic Planning, Assessment and Resources Committee (APARC)

Tuesdays, 3:00 - 5:00pm, for meeting information email Puspa Amri

Academic Senate

Thursdays, 3:00 - 5:00pm, for meeting information email the Senate Analyst

Academic Senate Diversity Subcommittee (SDS)

Fridays, 1:00 - 3:00pm, for meeting information email Silvio Machado

Academic Technology and Instructional Spaces Subcommittee (ATISS)

Tuesdays, 10:00am - 12:00pm, for meeting information email Kaitlin Springmier

Dispute Resolution Board (DRB)

Fridays, once a month, 10:00am - 12:00pm (with the exception of 9/22 and 10/20 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm), this committee is confidential

Educational Policies Committee (EPC)

Thursdays, 10:00am - 12:00pm, for meeting information email Emily Asencio

Executive Committee (Ex Com)

Thursdays, 3:00 - 5:00pm, for meeting information email the Senate Analyst

Faculty Standards and Affairs (FSAC)

Thursdays, 1:00 - 3:00pm, for meeting information email Richard Whitkus

Faculty Subcommittee on Scholarly Activities (FSSA)

Fridays, 1:00 - 3:00pm, this committee is confidential

General Education Subcommittee (GE)

Thursdays, 1:00 - 3:00pm, for meeting information email Stephanie Dyer

Graduate Studies Subcommittee (GSS)

Thursdays, 10:00am - 12:00pm, for meeting information email Jennifer Mahdavi

Overlay Subcommittee 

Mondays, 3:00 - 5:00pm, for meeting information email Sam Cohen

Scholarship Subcommittee 

Fridays, 9:00 - 10:00am, for meeting information email Ann-Lise Fitting

Structure & Functions (S&F)

Tuesdays, 12:00 -1:00pm, for meeting information email Gina Baleria

Student Affairs Committee (SAC)

Wednesdays, 10:00am - 12:00pm, for meeting information email Aja LaDuke

Teaching & Learning Subcommittee (TLS)

Mondays, 12:00 - 1:30pm, for meeting information email Rodrigo Gaitan

University Program Review Subcommittee (UPRS)

Wednesdays, 3:00 - 5:00pm, for meeting information email Diana Grant

University Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion subcommittee (URTP)

Fridays, 10:00am - 12:00pm as needed to comply with RTP deadlines, this committee is confidential. 

University Standards Subcommittee

Fridays, 11:00am - 12:00pm, this committee is confidential

Future Academic Year Faculty Governance Projected Meeting Dates through Spring 2028 given the current methodology established by Structure and Functions and in the Senate By-Laws.