Executive Committee (ExCom)


From Senate By-Laws Article V, Section 2

2.2 The Executive Committee shall delegate to the Standing Committees such tasks as it deems appropriate to each committee's charge as described in Article V, Section 3, herein.

2.3 The Executive Committee shall receive agenda, reports and recommendations from the Standing Committees. The Executive Committee shall review the recommendations and, when it deems necessary, provide advice to the committees before the recommendations are referred to the Academic Senate.

2.4 The Executive Committee shall receive the opinions of faculty members on matters affecting the welfare of the University.

2.5 The Executive Committee shall report on its activities at each meeting of the Academic Senate.

Executive Committee (Ex Com)

Ex Com Membership 2018-2019
Position Incumbent Department Status
Chair of the Faculty Laura Watt GEP Office
Vice Chair of the Faculty Melinda Milligan SOC Office
Past Chair Carmen Works CHEM Office
Secretary Damien Wilson BUS Office
Statewide Senator Wendy Ostroff F 18 Hutchins Office
Senator Laura Krier LIB Elected by Senate
Senator Carlos Torres ANTHRO Elected by Senate
President Judy Sakaki   Office
Provost Lisa Vollendorf   Office
VP of Student Affairs Wm. Greg Sawyer   Office
VP of A&F Joyce Lopes   Office
Chair of APARC Mark Perri CHEM Office
Chair of EPC Jenn Lillig CHEM Office
Chair of FSAC Rita Premo Lib Office
Chair of SAC Ron Lopez CALS Office
CFA Rep Erma Jean Sims Edu Office
Student Guest from AS John Dunstan    


Structure and Functions is a subcommittee of the Executive Committee

Structure and Functions (S&F)

Please see Article V, Section 5 of the Senate by-laws for more information about this committee

S&F Membership 2018-2019
Position Incumbent Dept Elect date End of Term Method By
Chair Colleen Mahoney Student Affairs 2018 2019 elected committee
Member Merlin Hanauer ECON 2017 2020 elected School
Member Talena Sanders ART 2018 2021 elected School
Member TBD EDU     elected School
Member Debora Paterniti SOC 2018 2021 elected School
Member Stefan Kiesbye (at-large for 18-19) English/LIB 2018 2019 elected School
Member Karen Werder F 18/Tammy Brunk NUR 2017 2020 elected School
Chair of the Faculty Laura Watt GEP 2018 2019 Office  
Vice Chair of the Faculty Melinda Milligan SOC 2018 2019 Office