Resolution Calling for Suspension of the CSU Online

RESOLVED that the Academic Senate of Sonoma State University join other CSU campuses in support of suspending the CSU Online initiative and returning the money to each campus until further consultation involving all campuses and the Statewide Academic Senate;

RESOLVED that copies of this resolution be distributed among CSU Campus Senate Chairs, the Executive Committee of the Academic Senate of the California State University, Chancellor Charles B. Reed, Executive Vice Chancellor Ephraim P. Smith, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin F. Quillian, the Technology Steering Committee Presidents (Karen Haynes, Jolene Koester, Rollin Richmond, Richard Rush, John Welty, F. King Alexander, Jeff Armstrong, Millie Garcia, Paul Zingg), and members of the Board of Trustees of the California State University.

Approved by the Senate